Hallo’s Ween

Halloween is approaching and with it comes the end of October. Time is flying.

Poker wise my results were good this month, although the same old story of not playing as much as I planned came through. What I’m realizing is that I find it hard to play more than 2-3 sessions during the day regardless of their length, so for November I’m going to stretch my sessions to 2 hours each (which shouldn’t be a problem at all on bovada), and hopefully then even if I only get 2 sessions in a day, it will still be a respectable four hour day.

Sports wise the flyers have started off better than expected and are looking decent. I’m somewhat hopeful that they can snag a playoff spot this season. As for the Patriots they just remain the team to beat in the NFL. They’re 6-0 and Brady is the clearcut MVP at this point with 16 tds vs 1 INT (even the nfl writers have put out several articles, one today in fact, proclaiming him to be the GOAT and crowning him as such – Something I’d done a while ago). It’s good to see, and I can only hope he goes ahead and wins another superbowl before he retires just to firmly set himself as the greatest in everyone’s eyes that know anything about football.

For Mens league hockey we finally got our custom jerseys in and they look unreal. White and baby blue with the lacing at the neck. We’re also 4-1 to start the season and your boy is cracking in at over 2 points per game 😀

Other then that not alot is new. Katherine and I are going as a bottle of dos equis and the most interesting man in the world for Halloween, should be pretty awesome, although the hangovers these days are awful and I just can’t be bothered to really drink anymore.

Take care and good luck,
Jordan

Leave a comment