New Best Month

Hey guys, just poppin in for my standard end of the month blog.

 

Some good news and some bad news… I didn’t get the 6-figure score I was hoping for going in to the Fallsview Classic WPT series. That being said, I did have ~30k in cashes and that coupled with online and cash winnings made for my best month ever in my poker career. I’m clearly very happy with how everything went, especially seeing as I took roughly a week off leading up to the events in order to prevent myself from getting burnt out from the 10-12 hour days I was looking at for the 6 days I was going to be in Niagara.

At the time I was very disheartened to bust the main. No one wants to come in 19th when you’re down to the last couple tables of play. Everyone is obviously focusing on the 400k top prize at that point, and to not be able to play for it at the final table was certainly a dissapointment. That being said, it would be silly for me to be unhappy with cashing in all three events, and playing very good poker overall. I lost 88<A7 allin pre for what was a ~40bb pot at the time which would have had me in a good position to make a FT run. Is that unlucky? Ofcourse it is. Was I unlucky? Ofcourse not… To cash in all three and cash for 30k in the span of less than a week is clearly great and I’m happy with my play/accomplishment/improved live play.

Moving forward I hope to continue this momentum and really put in some hours at highstakes in March. Hoping to eclipse my best month ever in consecutive months. Would be pretty awesome. Also very likely to play another live series in the next few months (montreal wpt seems very likely)

Other then that, I’m planning in getting more involved in investing. Both educating myself about day trading (I really want to look into ethereum), while also putting some money into ETFs and finally getting some foundation set for my future/retirement.

Other than that, all is well. Til’ the next time

 

Jordan

Leave a comment