King of the Castle

Hey guys, it’s been a while since the last post. Typical.

Alot has happened since my last post. Most notably, Katherine and I decided to move to Ottawa where we bought our first home! Very exciting to be a home owner at a relatively young age, and definitely gives us a sense of accomplishment for what we’ve done so far, and for where we’re going.

Poker has continued to go well this year. I am still waiting the inevitable hiccup, however for now there really hasn’t been one. We leave in two weeks for Punta Cana where I will be playing both the 5k and the 3k events. The 3k has a 2mm guaranteed prize pool so if there was a time to use my “one time”, I’m now letting the poker gods know I would like to use it for that event :). Katherine and I will also be celebrating our anniversary while we’re there, so all in all it should be a great trip!

Since the last post I’ve also diversified my investments quite a bit, and have really come a long way since then with regards to my “portfolio”. Alot of my focus in that regard has been directed towards crypto currencies (ex bitcoin), which seem to me to be the clear way of the future, and have the potential to replicate the returns seen in the initial dot com boom. Along with those, some diversified etfs have also done quite well for me this year.

That’s about all for now. Should hopefully have an update following the trip.

 

#pokerlife #entrepreneur

 

cheers,

Jordan

 

 

Leave a comment